A booking can only be cancelled from the Booking Profile.

1. On the left menu bar, click on "Bookings" and select the booking you would like to cancel

Cancel a booking

2. In the booking profile page, on the right menu options under "Action", click on cancel booking

Cancel a booking

A cancelled booking cannot be uncancelled, so please only cancel bookings that you will not want to reschedule in the future, otherwise, you will have to create a new booking or you can clone the booking with all the information.

What's next? 👉

> > If you have cancelled a booking by mistake, you can now save time in re-filling all the information by simply cloning a cancelled booking

> Give your customers a shopping experience they will love, allow them to cancel or reschedule a booking

Did this answer your question?